What are the Rotary Inspirational Women’s Awards?

The Rotary Inspirational Women’s’ Awards (RIWA) have been established to recognise women and young women who best exemplify Rotary’s motto of Service Above Self (i.e. the community service the individual performs above and beyond their normal role.

The Awards are an initiative of the Rotary Districts and Clubs of NSW.

Who is eligible for the award?

There are two categories of Awards

  • Inspirational Woman of the Year
  • Young Inspirational Woman of the year – must be 18 to 30 years of age on the date of the awards
    • Rotarians are ineligible to be nominated

How do I nominate?

Anyone, except the nominee, can nominate a person for these awards. It can be the general public, work colleagues, Community groups, etc.

Nominations close at 5pm on 16th September 2017.

Award Presentation Lunch

Club York, 99 York St, Sydney
Sunday 15th October 2017

For further details:

0412 120 314

Luncheon Bookings


Download Flyer

Previous reading
Club meets less, achieves more
Next reading
Highlights from our fabulous International Women’s Day Breakfast!